Taupe sweater + red bag

red bag 1

I’ve been taking advantage of the cooler weather the past few days by wearing fall clothes! This outfit was comfy and warm (although as the day goes on I may have to re-think the sweater if it gets any hotter outside). I can’t remember where my sweater is from but it’s a neutral taupe color and long enough to be worn with leggings (although I often treat leggings as pants anyway…) My leggings are from Victoria’s Secret PINK. I used to buy most of my leggings from Forever21 but they got worn out so quickly and were very sheer. These are much thicker and seem to be holding up despite the fact that I wear them frequently when it’s cold enough. My boots are the same Rampage Idera brown riding boots from Macy’s that I’ve mentioned in several posts.

red bag 2

Now the highlight of this simple outfit is my red bag! I got this bag at Stein Mart and I love it! It’s by the brand Imoshion which states on their website that they make “animal-free vegan handbags,” perfect! It’s pretty large so it’s great for school and fits my notebook and textbooks. There’s also really cool details like gold chain on the shoulder strap, a snakeskin design at the base of the shorter straps and it comes with a long strap to be worn cross-body! I think it looks more expensive than it was.

Anyway, I hope you liked my outfit and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

