The Grove and more vegan food!

Jacket - Tilly's, mint sweatshirt - Whole Foods, gray cami - JC Penney, scarf - Romi, leggings - Forever21, boots - Macy's

Jacket – Tilly’s, mint sweatshirt – Whole Foods, gray cami – JC Penney, scarf – Romi, leggings – Forever21, boots – Macy’s

Today we had some relatively bad weather (for LA at least). Shopping was our rainy day activity of choice (although we went to an outdoor mall…). It didn’t really rain til later in the day but it was pretty cold so layers were key. I wore my favorite sweatshirt/top thing from Whole Foods, who would have thought that would be a good clothing store? I think the mint keeps the outfit from being too dark, like so many of my outfits are. I also wore one of my favorite scarves, it’s so soft and luxurious.

vegancrabcakeburgersprinklesbagLastly, what’s a Nutmegan blog post without food pictures? This was my first time at Veggie Grill and I had such a hard time choosing what to order! I decided on the vegan crab cake burger because it sounded so unique and it was! After lunch we went over to Sprinkles cupcakes and they had a vegan red velvet cupcake! It was really good, and instead of Sprinkles’ classic fondant circle on top, there was a “V” for vegan. Very cute and delicious.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment